48 Students Named Illinois State Scholars

Jamie Lavigueur
St. Francis High School is pleased to announce that 48 students from the class of 2024 have been designated as Illinois State Scholars, a prestigious recognition of academic achievement presented by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission. 
This fantastic representation accounts for 29% of the senior class.
This year, nearly 16,700 honorees join the other outstanding students who have been honored since the designation was first introduced in 1958.
Each State Scholar will receive a congratulatory letter and a Certificate of Achievement.
“On behalf of ISAC, congratulations to all our Illinois State Scholars for their extraordinary academic achievements,” said ISAC Executive Director Eric Zarnikow. “These high school seniors managed through the personal and learning challenges of the pandemic for several years of high school, and their accomplishments reflect their passion and dedication to academic pursuits.

"We also want to acknowledge and thank families, counselors, educators, mentors, and communities for their encouragement and often invaluable support in helping students along each step of their educational path.”  

Congratulations to all!
Charles Adler
Robert Barnhisel
Domini Bencini
Gavin Beveridge
Julia Bukowski
Nicole Caballero
Keira Capeless
Luke Claerhout
James Collie
Elleson Connelly
Aaron Cook
Charles Coyle
Catherine D’Orazio
Taylor Dieter
Izabelle Dominski
Luke Donofrio
Carter Ergang
Alexander Esser
Charles Fischesser
John Galasso
Hannah Gaul
Leah Grivetti
Elise Hagen
Luke Hojnicki
Savannah Hozian
Lucy Jania
Adeline Jones
James Keegan
Trey Kiesler
Joseph Kolker
Jack Kulawiak
Sara Locascio
William Loughman
Krish Manek
Maeve McGinn
Grace Melcher
Charlotte Obrochta
Sophia Olbrysh
Lara Risdon
Christopher Rojas
Halle Rubino
Charlotte Rudge
Katherine Shoen
Lucas Sheahin
Shanlisa Smith
Sara Strohbeck
Kyra Thomas
Kyle Zediker
    • 48 St. Francis High School seniors have been designated as Illinois State Scholars.

St. Francis High School