Board of Directors

Mrs. Jan Breyne

Jan Breyne spent her career at Automatic Data Processing (ADP), retiring in 2018 after 34 years of service.  During her tenure, Jan’s leadership experience spanned various roles and functional areas, including Client Services, Implementation, and Finance at the Region, Division and Corporate levels.  While at ADP, Jan effectively collaborated with clients, peers, and associates at all levels of the organization, consistently attaining Client Retention goals and achieving higher than average Associate Engagement scores.   
Jan served as Division Vice President/General Manager for the HR & Benefits organization within Major Accounts.  She led an organization of over 380 associates across 7 locations, including several teams in the Philippines, with annual revenue exceeding $600M.  She represented ADP on the Board of Directors of the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and earned ADP the BBB of Chicago and Northern Illinois Torch Award for Ethics in the 1,000+ employee category.
Jan holds an Associate of Science in Accounting and Business Administration from Triton College and a Bachelor of Science in Accountancy from Northern Illinois University, earning her CPA certification.
Her passion for addressing food insecurity in DuPage County led her to serve on the Board of Directors of Neighborhood Food Pantries beginning in 2015, most recently as Vice Chair.  She assisted in establishing an Advisory Council to the Board and currently leads the Board Recruitment effort in addition to driving partnerships with schools and youth groups.  She is also actively involved with SCARCE, a local environmentally focused non-profit.
Jan and her husband Chris were active band parents while their children Henry (2018) and Maggie (2021) attended St. Francis High School.  Jan served as the SFHS Mothers’ Club Treasurer for the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 school years.  She was appointed to the St. Francis High School Board of Directors’ Advancement Committee in 2020 and elected as a Board Director in May of this year.  She currently serves as Co-Chair of the Board Development Committee as well as a member of the Finance Committee.