Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Summer Musical
Untitled Document
Summer Musical

Join the SFHS Summer Musical cast this summer! Returning for its tenth consecutive summer, this camp is for students entering 7th through 12th grades who wish to continue advancing their theatrical techniques. Students will act, sing, and dance in a popular Broadway musical amidst large audiences in a professional theatre setting. This summer’s musical will be Elf the Musical Jr.

Based on the cherished New Line Cinema hit, Elf JR. features songs by Tony Award nominees Matthew Sklar and Chad Beguelin, with a book by Tony Award winners Thomas Meehan and Bob Martin. Buddy, a young orphan mistakenly crawls into Santa's bag of gifts and is transported to the North Pole. The wouldbe elf is raised unaware that he is actually a human, until his enormous size and poor toymaking abilities cause him to face the truth. With Santa's permission, Buddy embarks on a journey to New York City to find his birth father and discover his true identity. Faced with the harsh reality that his father is on the naughty list, and his stepbrother doesn't even believe in Santa, Buddy is determined to win over his new family and help New York remember the true meaning of Christmas.

For all updates regarding the summer musical, please visit Please note that all registered students will be cast in the show. If you would like to be considered for a principle role, you must submit a completed and signed Conflict Sheet by the time of your audition. The Conflict Sheet is found on the summer musical website under "Auditions 2016."

Incoming 7th-9th Grade Students: Saturday, May 28 from 11:00am-2:00pm
Incoming 10th-12th Grade Students: Saturday, May 28 from 3:00pm-6:00pm

Camp Schedule:
  • Tuesday, May 31 from 4:00pm-6:00pm
  • Thursday, June 2 from 4:00pm-6:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 7 from 2:00pm-5:00pm **Mandatory Parent Informational Meeting at 5:15pm
  • Thursday, June 9 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 14 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Thursday, June 16 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 21 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Thursday, June 23 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 28 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Thursday, June 30 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 5 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Thursday, July 7 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 12 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Thursday, July 14 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Monday, July 18 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Tuesday, July 19 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Wednesday, July 20 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
  • Thursday, July 21 from 2:00pm-5:00pm
Performance Dates:
  • Friday, July 22 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, July 23 at 1:30pm
  • Saturday, July 23 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, July 24 at 1:30pm
Camp Director: Jackie Martin
Contact Email: sfhssummusicalnot
Summer Musical
Ms. Jackie Martin

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal